top of page
Search

Cover Reveal - A Burden of Ice and Bone

Hey, fantasy lovers and book enthusiasts! Sword and Silk Books is thrilled to unveil the cover of "A Burden of Ice and Bone" by Kyra Whitton, set to grace your bookshelves and e-readers on April 16, 2024. Dive into an icy world of magic, mystery, and a love that defies the laws of nature.




This novel is a masterpiece of romantic fantasy that will captivate readers from the first page. Set against the backdrop of a new ice age, it tells the story of Dira Cloon, a young woman torn between her village's expectations and the mysterious allure of a polar bear king, Valemon. With forced proximity, impossible love, and a dark secret at its heart, the story unfolds in the vividly painted settings of Willoughby and Monroe, promising an unforgettable adventure.



Kyra Whitton, a globe-trotting storyteller with a knack for weaving tales of myth and romance, brings us this new novel that explores themes of environmentalism, animal welfare, and the eternal quest for belonging. Her passion for fairy tales and the natural world shines through in this epic narrative.







"A Burden of Ice and Bone" is perfect for fans of Naomi Novik's "Spinning Silver" and Katherine Arden's "The Bear and the Nightingale." It's a tale that promises not just a happily ever after, but a journey through a world of ice, snow, and stars, where the boundary between man and myth blurs.


We're also excited to announce that Xpresso Book Tours is running a cover reveal blog tour for the book. A huge shout-out to them for their incredible work in bringing this book into the spotlight. It's an honor to collaborate with a team that's as passionate about books as we are.


To the readers who've been with us through every page turn, your enthusiasm and support mean the world to us. "A Burden of Ice and Bone" is more than just a book; it's a journey we're embarking on together. Let's make it a memorable one.


Get ready to be enchanted by "A Burden of Ice and Bone." Mark your calendars for April 16, 2024, and prepare for an adventure as vast and beautiful as the frozen world it's set in.

107 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page